## NOTICE OF POLL

## **Dorset Council**

## Election of a Councillor for Littlemoor and Preston Ward

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Littlemoor and Preston Ward will be held on Thursday 11 January 2024, between the hours of 7:00am and 10:00pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BROWN Steve	(address in Dorset Council Area)	Labour Party	Michael E Drake (+)	Maureen A Drake (++)
CLIFFORD Simon Arthur Dewi	Overdale, Plaisters Lane, Sutton Poyntz, Dorset, DT3 6LQ	Liberal Democrats	Barrie H Jones (+)	Jane P Jones (++)
DICKENSON Peter	20 Preston Road, Weymouth, Dorset, DT3 6PZ	Local Conservatives	John M Liles (+)	Brian W Hayter (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Reynolds Community Centre, Dorchester Road,	106	LIT1-1 to LIT1-510
Broadwey		
St Francis of Assisi Church Hall, Merredin Close,	107	LIT2-1 to LIT2-899
Littlemoor		
Littlemoor Community Centre, Canberra Road,	108	LIT3-1 to LIT3-1900
Weymouth		
Spyglass Inn (Harvester), Bowleaze Coveway,	109	LIT4-1 to LIT4-1618
Preston		
Preston Village Hall, Preston Road, Preston	110	LIT5-1 to LIT5-1053
Mission Hall, Mission Hall Lane, Sutton Poyntz	111	LIT6-1 to LIT6-639
Preston Village Hall, Preston Road, Preston	M110	LIT5-1054 to LIT5-2021

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of a Councillor for the Preston Ward of Weymouth Town Council.